Meet Our Team

Matthew Burton

ICEH Director and Professor of Global Eye Health

Matthew.Burton@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Allen Foster

Professor of International Eye Health

Allen.Foster@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Clare Gilbert

Professor of International Eye Health

Clare.Gilbert@lshtm.ac.uk

 

GVS Murthy

Professor of Public Health Eye Care & Disability

GVS.Murthy@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Daksha Patel

Clinical Assistant Professor 

Daksha.Patel@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Andrew Bastawrous

Clinical Associate Professor

Andrew.Bastawrous@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Jacqueline Ramke

Associate Professor in Global Eye Health

Jacqueline.Ramke@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Eleanor Challenger

Group Operations and Senior Project Manager

Eleanor.Challenger@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Sally Gillespie

Operations Manager 

Sally.Gillespie@lshtm.ac.uk

 

 

Hugh Bassett

Communications Officer

Hugh.Bassett@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Susanna Ajayi

Project Administrator

Susanna.Ajayi@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Esmael Habtamu Ali

Assistant Professor

Esmael.Ali@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Nick Astbury

Clinical Associate Professor

Nicholas.Astbury@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Covadonga Bascaran

John Buchan

Course Director

John.Buchan@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Robert Butcher

Assistant Professor

Robert.Butcher@lshtm.ac.uk

 

William Dean

Clinical Research Fellow

Will.Dean@lshtm.ac.uk

 

 

Jelena Djordjevic

Learning Technologist

Jelena.Djordjevic@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Jennifer Evans

Assistant Professor

Jennifer.Evans@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Romulo Fabunan

Students & Alumni Engagement Officer

Romulo.Fabunan@lshtm.ac.uk

 

 

Iris Gordon

Trials Search Co-ordinator

Iris.Gordon@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Jeremy Hoffman

Research Fellow

Jeremy.Hoffman@lshtm.ac.uk

 

 

Victor Hu

Clinical Assistant Professor

Victor.Hu@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Fatima Kyari

Associate Professor

Fatima.Kyari@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Astrid Leck

Research Fellow

Astrid.Leck@lshtm.ac.uk

 

 

Islay MacTaggart

Assistant Professor

Islay.MacTaggart@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Aeesha Malik

Clinical Research Fellow

Aeesha.Malik@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Ana Patricia Marques

Research Fellow in Health Economics

Patricia.Marques@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Ian McCormick

Research Assistant

Ian.McCormick@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Abeer Mohamed Ahmed

Priya Morjaria

Assistant Professor

Priya.Morjaria@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Tara Mtuy

Research Fellow

Tara.Mtuy@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Sarah O'Regan

Project Coordinator

Sarah.ORegan@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Robin Percy

Programme Manager, Vision 2020

Robin.Percy@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Nicholas Sawers

Research Fellow

Nicholas.Sawers@lshtm.ac.uk

 

 

Anita Shah

Editorial and Project Administrator

Anita.Shah@lshtm.ac.uk

 

 

Elmien Wolvaardt

Editor, Community Eye Health Journal

Elmien.Wolvaardt@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Marcia Zondervan

Assistant Professor

Marcia.Zondervan@lshtm.ac.uk