Meet Our Team

Matthew Burton

ICEH Director and Professor of Global Eye Health

Matthew.Burton@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Allen Foster

Professor of International Eye Health

Allen.Foster@lshtm.ac.uk

 

 

Clare Gilbert

Professor of International Eye Health

Clare.Gilbert@lshtm.ac.uk

 

GVS Murthy

Professor of Public Health Eye Care & Disability

GVS.Murthy@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Daksha Patel

Associate Professor

Daksha.Patel@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Andrew Bastawrous

Jacqueline Ramke

Associate Professor in Global Eye Health

Jacqueline.Ramke@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Sally Gillespie

Operations Manager

Sally.Gillespie@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Hugh Bassett

Communications Officer

Hugh.Bassett@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Oumer Shafi Abdurahman

Luke Allen

Clinical Research Fellow

Luke.Allen@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Esmael Habtamu Ali

Assistant Professor

Esmael.Ali@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Simon Arunga

Assistant Professor 

Simon.Arunga@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Nick Astbury

Clinical Associate Professor

Nick.Astbury@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Covadonga Bascaran

Andrew Blaikie

Honorary Associate Professor

Andrew.Blaikie@lshtm.ac.uk

Richard Bowman

Clinical Associate Professor

richard.bowman@lshtm.ac.uk

 

John Buchan

Course Director

John.Buchan@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Robert Butcher

Assistant Professor

Robert.Butcher@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Charles Cleland

Clinical Research Fellow

Charles.Cleland@lshtm.ac.uk

 

 

Eva Chong

Project Administrator 

Eva.Chong@lshtm.ac.uk

 

William Dean

Clinical Research Fellow

Will.Dean@lshtm.ac.uk

 

 

Hannah Chroston

Project Coordinator (on maternity leave)

Hannah.Chroston@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Jelena Djordjevic

Learning Technologist

Jelena.Djordjevic@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Jennifer Evans

Assistant Professor

Jennifer.Evans@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Didi Fabian

Associate Professor

didi@didifabian.com 

 

 

Romulo Fabunan

Students & Alumni Engagement Officer

romulo.fabunan@lshtm.ac.uk

 

 

Iris Gordon

Trials Search Co-ordinator

Iris.Gordon@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Jeremy Hoffman

Research Fellow

Jeremy.Hoffman@lshtm.ac.uk

 

 

Melissa Hornby

Project Coordinator

Melissa.Hornby@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Iris Gordon

Trials Search Co-ordinator

Iris.Gordon@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Jeremy Hoffman

Research Fellow

Jeremy.Hoffman@lshtm.ac.uk

 

 

Victor Hu

Clinical Assistant Professor

Victor.Hu@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Fatima Kyari

Associate Professor

Fatima.Kyari1@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Anna Last

Associate Professor

Anna.Last@lshtm.ac.uk

 

 

Astrid Leck

Assistant Professor

Astrid.Leck@lshtm.ac.uk

 

 

Islay MacTaggart

Assistant Professor

Islay.MacTaggart@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Aeesha Malik

Clinical Assistant Professor 

Aeesha.Malik@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Ana Patricia Marques

Assistant Professor in Health Economics

Patricia.Marques@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Ian McCormick

Research Fellow

Ian.McCormick@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Abeer Mohamed Ahmed

Priya Morjaria

Assistant Professor

Priya.Morjaria@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Tara Mtuy

Research Fellow

Tara.Mtuy@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Heiko Philippin

Clinical Research Fellow

Heiko.Philippin@lshtm.ac.uk

 

 

Winnie Nolan

Clinical Associate Professor

Winnie.Nolan@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Shalinder Sabherwal

Sarah O'Regan

Project Coordinator

Sarah.ORegan@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Anita Shah

Editorial and Project Administrator

Anita.Shah@lshtm.ac.uk

 

 

Monika Siwa

Project Coordinator

Monika.Siwa@lshtm.ac.uk

Malebogo Tlhajoane

Research Fellow 

Malebogo.Tlhajoane@lshtm.ac.uk 

Elmien Wolvaardt

Editor, Community Eye Health Journal

Elmien.Wolvaardt@lshtm.ac.uk

 

Marcia Zondervan

Assistant Professor

Marcia.Zondervan@lshtm.ac.uk